About us

About us

Kompany is a cooperative of and for growers, which together supply the market with top quality fresh produce – direct from the garden or their own joint logistics centre. Our shared passion is the cultivation and marketing of the best fresh products, including cucumbers, tomatoes and strawberries. We are also always open to expand our product range and member base.
 

Our products are carefully grown and meet the highest possible quality standards. We therefore fully endorse our products and strive for perfection at all times. By constantly paying close attention to our products. By continuing to innovate. By growing. This responsibility is our daily reality in the cultivation and marketing of our products. Plus we will always do everything within our power to realise the very best yield for the chain. With each other and with the customer, using each other’s expertise. After all, our strength is working ánd growing together.

History

Founded in 2009, Kompany is a relatively 'young' company. It began as an association of three existing organizations, which aimed for the joint marketing of the produce of the affiliated cucumber growers.
 
Located at Fresh Park Venlo, Kompany realized a strong partnership within the chain. When the three companies decided to merge in 2014, this led to the Kompany we know today. A cooperative of and for growers, which together provide the market with an ever-broadening range of high-quality fresh produce. In addition to cucumbers – about 300 million per year - we offer tomatoes and strawberries. Moreover, we are always interested in expanding our product range.
 

Vision & mission statements

The cultivation and marketing of cucumbers, tomatoes and strawberries. This is what it’s all about at Kompany. We strive for a clear goal, formulated in our vision and mission statements.
 
Vision statement
‘Growing Together’ stands for the joint cultivation and sales of top quality fresh produce. Together with the growers, we will continue to serve the market with the best products and will always look for innovative ways of providing the market with an even better, more efficient and more flexible service. We will continue to grow!
 
Mission statement
Kompany is a cooperative of and for growers, aiming to sell the very best vegetables and fruit together. The aim of this very successful sales model is to offer the customer a top quality product in an efficient and reliable manner, at a fair price.

Employees
Arnoud van Stralen Managing Director a.vanstralen@kompany.nl 077 30 30 734
Silvia Janssen - Voorbij Associate Director s.janssen@kompany.nl 077 30 30 716
Debby Lenkens Management assistance d.lenkens@Kompany.nl 077 30 30 701
Marcel van Bruggen Manager Sales m.vanbruggen@kompany.nl 077 30 30 731
Elena Buchloh Sales & Marketing e.buchloh@kompany.nl 077 30 30 733
Jan Blankers Manager Operations & Quality j.blankers@kompany.nl 077 30 30 759
Aleksandra Brzeskot Planning & Logistics a.brzeskot@kompany.nl 077 30 30 753
John Bos Planning & Logistics j.bos@kompany.nl 077 30 30 741
Twan Peeters Planning & Logistics t.peeters@kompany.nl 077 30 30 751
Lei van Helden Planning & Logistics l.vanhelden@Kompany.nl 077 30 30 752
Arno Janssen Certification & Quality a.janssen@kompany.nl 077 30 30 712
Lizette Steeghs Finance & GMO l.steeghs@kompany.nl 077 30 30 718
Kirsten Knops Administration sales k.knops@kompany.nl 077 30 30 713
Nicole Evers-Sevenich LLM Legal Counsel n.evers@kompany.nl 077 30 30 703
Antoinette Kok Finance & GMO a.kok@kompany.nl 077 30 30 711
Sabina Litjens Finance Kompany B.V. s.litjens@Kompany.nl 077 30 30 714
Theo Geven Chairman info@kompany.nl
Huub van Wylick Vice-Chairman info@kompany.nl
Chantal Alaerds Secretary info@kompany.nl
Paul van Lipzig Executive Member info@kompany.nl
Bart van Mierlo Executive Member info@kompany.nl

Curious? Contact us now